top of page


Board of Directors 
Michael Czar, RPh, PhD, President - Blacksburg, VA
Director of Pharmacy, Carilion New River Valley
Melissa Almond, Vice President - Christiansburg, VA
Radford DSS Supervisor
Megan Reed, Treasurer -Christiansburg, VA
VP of Business Banking, Freedom First 
Nancy Schuessler, Secretary - Blacksburg, VA
R. David Warburton, Board Member- Pulaski, VA
Attorney, Warburton Law Offices
Stephanie Chatagnier, Board Member- Fairlawn, VA
Quality Manager & Interim SHE Manager, BAE Systems, Inc. | OSI


Some members of NRV CARES Board of Directors at NRV CARES 23rd Annual Event and Auction ( Pictured left to right, Melissa Almond, Nancy Schuessler, Mike Czar, Jenn Madjanik and Executive Director, Andi Golusky)

Council of Former Directors 
The NRV CARES Council of Former Directors functions as an informed advisory group to the organization. Membership is open to former Board Members, who are invited to engage in the various aspects of our work and serve as community ambassadors for NRV CARES, utilizing their expertise. They also provide support to the current Board of Directors.

Linda Burk, MD

Max Cecil

Linda Crate

Beth Deskins

Lindsey Eversole

Bill Gardner

Michelle Gates

George Jackson

Jenise Jacques

Jungmeen Kim-Spoon

Sharon Lowe

Christine McCann

Kris Olin

Michael Orr

Jamie Radford

Chris Rehak

Lauren Snelson

George Still

Deb Sydnor

James E. Tyler

Ron Underwood

Dawn Viers

Anne Wheeler

bottom of page